THE SHORT-RUN STORM

Quay away from shores

With a turf of fear amidst the storm

I find an aid close to heart

But….I leap a ‘but’ in every move

For every time I sway away the truth

Delusion far ahead of me

Why didn’t I get the power to read?

The persons’ intension before I seed

The trance of friendship embraces me

For  I enter  the storm  anew

Countermining my noetic essence

Giving an ache again in throat

I may be left  with the same pain in heart

For this sole reason I love the ‘but’

As it keeps me aside the desolating storm.

10 comments on “THE SHORT-RUN STORM

  1. 🙂 I love this but too..Nice poetry, I have started to understand poetry more than before 🙂

  2. trupty says:

    Thanks sharan…it was mere a surprise for me…..but thanks for understanding the same 🙂

  3. magiceye says:

    this is beautiful…

  4. kumar shanu says:

    Loved this 1……Nice Poetry…….. 🙂 🙂

  5. Rahul says:

    Such lovely words!I love the ‘but’

  6. संजय भास्कर says:

    very well written as you always write…

    sanjay bhaskar
    visit my blog
    http://sanjaybhaskar.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

