SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!

                                                                                                   

“Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder” a very famous and old proverb but practically  difficult absorbing it to heart … Our eyes always search something which is exceptionally beautiful may it be a nature’s endowment to the surrounding …… a simple rainbow or a simple creature dwelling within its  embrace.

 I remember once during my school days my English teacher said “each and every object in this universe is beautiful”. I felt a bit weird for the statement and I asked  “Sir, you said everything is beautiful then why do we hate snails”…..the reply was really awesome ….he said …… you will start loving each and every creation  if you want to love and even snail has something to be loved for ….. The beautiful motion it takes while it moves forward…..but the obligation lies within us to take it as a beautiful slow moving rhythmic creature or a slovenly sloth.

The instance I would exemplify  here is  my friend Nisha …..She is exceptionally beautiful ….although she was an average student ….in all other social issues she remained the topmost priority because she was brilliant in managing things…she got the opportunities as because she came within the trance of general beings…..  may be because of her own interest into the field ……but there are thousands of girls and boys who have enormous qualities  and interests as well but because of lack of some x-y-z factors don’t get recognized into the society …..Does face value matters? I think there is a big NO to this question…because if that would have been the case then we would have seen all the models and divas into all higher positions and authorities…… but if that would wholly not be the case then why do the recognized faces from the screen get an extended career into administrative affairs after their retirement………..

Once in a park during my evening walk I saw an elderly couple sitting over a bench……all other couples took the stroll but they were least interested for them……..and it seemed as if ……… even after so many  years of their marriage  “she was the most beautiful lady “ for him and “he was the  most handsome man” for her…….so here beauty lies in their vision for each other which remained intact even if time had lapsed for many decades……..

Another incidence was when I was greatly impressed by someone who was very handsome as far as looks are concerned but once he opened his senses to speak ……. I was wholly into an awe…………his words couldn’t make any sense and forced me to stop the discussion ……we met via a common friend……but he was totally different from the friend we had in common.

So I would end up saying  beauty solely doesn’t lie in one’s physical appearance but also in the heart and soul of the person…….and the beauty of a good hearted person reflects from his/her face.

This entry was posted in Blog.

14 comments on “SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!

  1. Once my teacher had said “Handsome is that handsome does” an I could not forget this 🙂
    Now whenever my brother or sister asks me to dress well or comb my hair (i hate to comb my hair) I tell them “handsome is that handsome does” and we all laugh like hell 😛 😛 😛

  2. kumar shanu says:

    1 line…… “JO MAN KO BHAYE WAHI SABSE ACHHI CHIZ HOTI HAI”……. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    So it doesn’t depends upon the face or nature or whatever…….. 1 person is not Good for me……. But that Person is the Best for Their Beloved MOM……. so “Dekhne Ka Apna Apna Najariya Hota Hai”……… 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. agyan says:

    How these mature but moral things are coming from a much younger mind??I am little bit surprised..

  4. ~*Fiona*~ says:

    I definitely agree with everything you said in this great writing, Trupty 🙂 The last paragraph sums it up perfectly!

    Ironically, I was having a discussion with my mother today about our national cable news channels here in the U.S. There are a variety of different news shows broadcast on each network and I was stating how the women were all so beautiful. They definitely have brains too but I stopped to wonder if they were lacking in physical beauty would they have had the good fortune of securing the same job? Something tells me they wouldn’t be as lucky 🙂 So funny to see the timing of this writing coincide with my chatter today on the same topic :))

    • trupty says:

      Thanks Fiona for your appreciation 🙂 .Even I am surprised for the coincidence ……but I am happy as well for we got connected for something with similar view points 🙂

  5. Rahul says:

    A nice post! A thing of beauty is a joy forever!

    • trupty says:

      Thanks rahulji …..very well said “a thing of beauty is a joy forever”…. in addition i feel prejudices are meant only for a short-lived joy…..
      good to see u here 🙂

  6. Aneesh Mohan says:

    Beautifully penned.. Well done trupty 🙂

Leave a Reply

